For the first time, the church was mentioned in
1305, in the Book of endowments of the Bishopric of Wrocław. Since 1502, it
becomes a branch of the Assumption of Mary parish in Kępnica. The architecture
of the temple combines the late-Romanesque and early-Gothic elements. Over the
years, it has been repeatedly rebuilt and renovated, which resulted in a
partial disappearance of style-specific features. Inside, polychromes from the
15th century have been preserved, so have the Rococo main altar and
tabernacle, Classicist pulpit from the 18th century or marble
baptismal font from the 17th century.
The
path is located in Siestrzechowice situated a few kilometres away
from Nysa and is marked out along the embankment of Lake Nyskie. It
is located in the Natura 2000 protected site. Along the...